Gujarat Elections: BJP Gaurav Yatra Ahead Of State Assembly Elections

New Delhi:

Before the Gujarat assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party is going to do ‘Gaurav Yatra’. Five different ‘Gaurav Yatras’ will be taken out. BJP national president JP Nadda will flag off two visits on Wednesday. These yatras are starting from the famous religious places of the state. The first journey started from Bahucharaji in Mahesana, while the second journey will start from Dwarka at 2 pm.

read also

The 10-day long Gaurav Yatras will pass through 144 out of 182 assembly seats in the state. The first journey will go from Bahucharaji in Mehsana district to Mata No Madh in Kutch district. The second journey will depart from Dwarka to Porbandar. The third journey will go from Janjarka in Ahmedabad district to Somnath in Ahmedabad. The fourth journey will go from Unai in Navsari district to Phagvel in Kheda district of South Gujarat. The fifth journey will go from Unai to Ambaji.

Other visits can be flagged off by Home Minister Amit Shah. Union ministers and senior leaders will attend these visits from time to time. Chief Ministers of BJP ruled states will also attend. Tribal-dominated areas have also been included in the route of the yatra.

Let us tell you, the first ‘Gaurav Yatra’ was taken out in the year 2002 by the then Chief Minister of Gujarat Narendra Modi before the assembly elections and after the communal riots. The second Gaurav Yatra was organized before the 2017 assembly elections.

In 2002, the BJP had won 127 out of the total 182 assembly seats in the state. At the same time, in the 2017 elections, it had won 99 seats, while the opposition Congress got 77 seats.

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *